Ten things to know before starting a thesis

For the first time you encountered an undergraduate English-language thesis, you
might already have thought of that huge amount of files that take a long time to download.

Advice to your juniors who write their papers for the first time. Be aware of this and get started!

1. There is no need to rumor that you are writing a paper

If you tell your family, friends, or acquaintances that you are writing a paper, they will ask you what they are and expect more than you are actually writing.
Historical thesis subject would expect a magnificent theme such as war, genocide, the formation of modern society.
“I think the study of real estate-related legislation in the 1970s” is not inconsequential.
But they are not the ones who score.

2. If your thesis adviser is not right, change it.

If you do not feel you are receiving accurate and correct advice from your professor, ask for a change to another professor.
It may not be so important whether the professor is an expert in your paper’s subject matter.
The most important ones are things like trusting, giving more feedback, and being willing to accept emails that you suddenly get frightened of.

3. There may be people asking about the papers, but most of them are examples.

4. Do not ask your motivators about your paper progress.

You or your friend, one of them, will be sensitive.
I do not have time anyway.

5. When you write a thesis, you must be in a panic.

I have a meeting for the whole paper and I think it would be better to start again from the beginning.
I’m worried about a new theme at all.
Jean falls, it gets hungry, and it comes out only in tears.
But unless your adviser asks you to start again,
do not forsake everything you’ve done so far. It will pass soon!

6. Your hard-earned data may not be used in the paper

If you look for the materials, it seems all you need and it can be useful, but
if you adjust the amount of your articles, you will be forced to throw them away.

7. Printing will be a daunting task

If you are using a printer in a university or library, the
cost of printing will start to take up a large part of your expected outlay.
If you are using a home printer at home, you will see
how frightening the word “paper jam” is.

8. I can not do what I want to do while writing my thesis

While you are writing a paper, put off those who want to meet, things you want to do, places you want to go back.
I can not help it.

9. Your time is not yours

Even if you do not really have to worry about deadlines by systematically managing your time,
thoughts about your paper will not let you go.
When I sleep or dream, I follow my worries about my thesis.
When I do not work related to my thesis, I feel guilty.

10. Completion of the thesis is the most wonderful

Source: 10 Known ago Things the I Wish the I’d been the Before the Starting My Dissertation

If you need to write an English paper, 10 tips will help.
I support all those who start my thesis ~ ^^

Author Bio: My Name is Min Kyu Kim, As Non-native speaker’s suffered from grammar mistakes and awkward expressions in English writing, but at the time no suitable online solution existed! So, we built Ediket i.e. freelance marketplace for English proofreading & English editing services to solve their own problems.

Leave a comment